Geo Political Simulator
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Contracts

4 posters

Go down

Contracts Empty Contracts

Post by surfrider Tue Aug 10, 2010 6:21 pm

Hi,

I'm very new to GPS and wondered if someone could give me the heads up on contracts. I understand there are two types purchase and sale but don't fully understand the concept.

For example if someone approaches me with a new contract asking to purchase say apples, am I purchasing from them or are they purchasing from me.

Maybe I'm being stupid but at least I'm prepared to acknowledge it.

surfrider

Back to top Go down

Contracts Empty Re: Contracts

Post by Admin Wed Aug 11, 2010 12:09 am

As far as i know it must be that they are buying, but im not 100% sure becouse i only sell to them never buy from them

Admin
Admin

https://geopoliticalsim.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Post by Toonlad99 Fri Oct 29, 2010 6:55 am

This is the part of the game I really struggle with. Creating contracts doesn't seem to make allot of sense.

Ie Im playing the Uk. Turkey offered me a sales contract for Cement I accepted as there was demand in my economy this had a dramatic effect on Growth Unemployment and Budget Excess at the time all in positive ways.

So I was WOW these contracts are hugely important so I started to go through my industries looking for sectors that needed more supply.

Found quite a few but getting a contract with another country seems impossible sometimes.

Again for example my economy had a thirst for cement so I talked to India China Australia Brazil Turkey again all countries with available volume offered them huge contracts IE pushing the price to max they never accepted even though the contract was worth billions to the other country.